Thanksgiving Trip to the Beach?!

Standard

Who goes to the beach the week of Thanksgiving? Shouldn’t it be too cold everywhere to go into the water?!

For me, yes but when you’re in Florida the pool and the beach seem like the place to be!

My kids certainly didn’t seem to notice the cool weather or the cool water.

DSC_1123

Oh yes, all my kids went into the Gulf and they seemed to have a great time.

Wondering why no one is wearing a bathing suit? Well, silly mommy didn’t think anyone would actually want to go any further into the water than their toes. I mean it was cool enough outside for a jacket and the water was quite cold but still they all went in.

Some more than others…

DSC_1125

She’s freezing but she won’t admit it!

DSC_1129

This is more like it! Crazy girl, wearing a winter coat to the beach!

DSC_1115

But out of all of them, Alyssa loved it the most. Just look at that smile! And she was soaking wet from head to toe before we left. I should’ve known…

IMG_1808

Angela and Kaitlyn got their feet wet too!

DSC_1142

We were all there but no, I didn’t go in the water. I’m not a huge beach person though the sand on Clearwater Beach is gorgeous. Still gets in everything which is what I hate but as sand goes it is my favorite 🙂

IMG_1792

My parents went with us too. How cute are they?! I guess even Floridians go to the beach in November!

IMG_1801

And I just couldn’t resist this shot of Kaitlyn. Wow, she looks grown up!

IMG_1875

And then it was Thanksgiving. I am blessed to have so many things to be thankful for and felt even more blessed to be able to spend Thanksgiving with my entire family.

Caleb helping my dad make a very delicious turkey. Really good!!

IMG_1886

My brothers and my adorable baby niece, Aubree. Not so much a baby anymore though 😦

IMG_1913

The whole family together. And Angela, enjoying her first Thanksgiving. (My brother, Michael is taking the picture but he was there!)

IMG_1922

And then again the next day to celebrate birthdays. We take our birthdays seriously around here and celebrate for as long as we can!

IMG_1935

Aubree celebrating her grandma’s, cousin’s and mom’s birthdays.

IMG_1940

My parents bringing in the cakes. Candles for each of the birthdays. We just have a lot to celebrate this time of year.

IMG_1947

After all the celebrating we took a few family photos. If I don’t get around to professional photos these will end up on my Christmas cards 🙂

My favorite group shot of all of us.

IMG_2045

My parents and their grandkids. That’s a very cute and mostly feminine brood. Poor Caleb, always the only boy!

IMG_2060

My brothers, my parents and I. While Caleb is the only boy, I was the only girl though he reminds me often that it’s not the same because I only have “two, maybe three brothers” while he has FOUR sisters!!! For the record, I have two little brothers though now they are both much taller than me…

IMG_2094

All the grandkids with Angela. She counts for the year 🙂

IMG_2112

Our family pictures:

IMG_2119

IMG_2125

We had a blessed and safe Thanksgiving. It was great to spend it with my family. I know I miss them when we aren’t together.

And now it’s time to jump right into the holiday season!

Can’t believe it’s Christmas…

Leave a Reply

