Super Doubles At Harris Teeter

Standard

When you have what most would consider a large family – having met many people with more kids than I it’s hard for me to agree with this statment but I digress… – the biggest issue for us every month, heck, every day is food. With 5, now 6, kids I have to find a way to cut costs on breakfast, lunch and dinner.

A big budget help is, of course, coupons! As the sales vary from week to week I make it a habit to go to the grocery store every week and stock up on the best deals. Some weeks are better than others.

The best weeks are Super Doubles – where Harris Teeter doubles coupons up to $2.00 in face value meaning if you have a $2.00 coupon it will double to $4.00 off your item – and Triples where a coupon up to $0.99 will triple.

This week is one of those weeks. It’s Super Doubles time at Harris Teeter and if you are fortunate to live close to one then now is the time to stock up and take advantage of huge savings!

For example, here’s what I picked up today:

I spent: $16.00

I saved: $78.90

I earned: $3.00 back to spend on my next shopping trip to HT

Total OOP: $13.00

For some of you that might be awesome savings and others can do better but I’m pretty excited about what I got for what I spent.

Some of my best deals:

No Yolks Pasta

For this deal I used a raincheck. You can get a raincheck at Harris Teeter when they are sold out of a sale item. They do not expire (I actually picked this raincheck up last November!) so you can save them until you need them – like during Super Doubles week. When added with a coupon they can add up to big savings:

Pasta Regular Price: $2.79/each

Raincheck Price: B1G1 free

Used 3 $1.00 off printable coupons

Final price: $0.79 for 2 or about $0.40 each!

Hershey Simple Pleasure

Regular Price: $4.15

Sale Price: None

Used 3 $2.00 off 1 coupon from SS 8/19 which doubled

Final price for each: $0.15

Dawn Dish Detergent

Regular Price: $1.39/each

Sale Price: $0.99/each

Used 2 $1.00/2 coupons from PG 8/26 which doubled

Final price for all: FREE

Glade Candle

Regular Price: $4.15/each

Sale Price: 2/$6.00 or $3.00 each

Used 2 $2.00/2 coupons from SS 8/26 which doubled

Final Price: $1.00/each – I’d prefer free but I love Glade candles – they are great for my home or as gifts

I also earned back $1.00 in a Catalina (a coupon that prints out at the register) so it made it an even better deal.

Kraft Shredded Cheese

Regular Price: $3.55/each

Sale Price: 2/$4.00 or $2.00 each

Used 1 $1.00/2 coupon from SS 8/19 which doubled

Final Price: $1.00/each

I also bought a pack of sliced cheese for $1.00 with a sale and printed coupon and for buying all 3 I earned back a $2.00 Catalina so for 3 things of cheese I paid just $1.00!!

For plenty of other deals check out Southern Savers – she has a huge list of sales and the corresponding coupons – it’s where I go to to get my match-ups. Since I can only double 20 coupons a day I have another list ready for tomorrow! I hope you find some good deals as well.

Happy Shopping.

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

