A New Niece To Love

Standard

Over the holidays we were able to travel to Florida to see Grandma and Grandpa along with my brother and brand new niece, Aubree Noelle who was born the day we arrived Dec. 23rd by emergency c-section. She was 6 lbs 13 ounces and 18 inches long.

Isn’t she beautiful? I’m so excited to be an aunt! It’s a pretty cool feeling to hold a little baby that belongs to my brother. He’s still trying to figure out the whole father thing and it’s really cute although right now I’m hoping he’ll actually get a little bit of sleep. How well I remember the days of having my first child, being sleep deprived and clueless. When the triplets came along I had a better idea of what the heck I was doing but still the lack of sleep during their first few weeks home were physically and emotionally draining. I read recently that going without sleep for 24 hours is the equivalent of being legally drunk. Crazy right? Here’s hoping they get some sleep soon.

Aubree is my parent’s 6th grandchild.

What a cute bunch of kids and such proud grandparents.

My kids loved Aubree too. (I think Aubree is saying “enough photos of me please!!” but what can she expect when her only aunt lives 900 miles away??)

Kaitlyn wanted to hold her every chance she got.

Caleb wanted to hold her too but the new parents were a little hesitant so he only got one chance but he seemed thrilled to have her for even a few minutes.

Now we’re back home and I miss her terribly but I’m looking forward to seeing her again soon and for her to get to know her aunt, uncle and all her cousins.

Welcome to the world beautiful girl.

“Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward.” Psalm 127:3

Leave a Reply

